Juice, Juice, Juice

Ok. Two things happened yesterday:

  1. Joe Biden was officially declared president.

  2. It took me about 5 frickin' hours to juice. On a beautiful day. I was in the kitchen all day. The sun went down as I wrapped up.

So number 2 isn't happening again today. Thank God we have another beautiful day in store, so today I am NOT going to be stuck in the kitchen all day. But it worked out – we have a new roommate who moved in, and my other roommate was out, so the kitchen was free. It was the time to do it. I'm just not doing it like that anymore F that.

Okay, and then the other thing – Joe Biden was elected president. Kamala Harris, vice president. Those are historical and all, so I don't have to tell you about them. But I do have to say I felt a little relief. Not a huge relief – it's either not going to make that much difference, or I just don't trust it yet. I think it's the later – I just don't trust it yet. It's like you've been fooled too many times – had your hopes dashed so often (Barack Obama being the biggest one) that you don't really trust yourself to hope so much anymore. I don't put all my eggs in that basket – or even more than one or two, anyway.

How much will Biden be able to accomplish, considering how much he has going against him? And how different are his aspirations, other than how it appears on the surface? I just don't know.

Like many Americans, however (if not the world), I am just relieved to have this election – at least this phase of it – OVER. Amen. And it WILL be a relief to get a break from Trump running his fuckin' mouth all the time. When you have the loudest bullhorn in the nation, perhaps world, and you have the personality of a narcissistic toddler, then all you're going to hear day-in-and-out is that little baby crying in the next room, wanting his milk, or needing his diaper to be changed, or wanting to start a nuclear war with North Korea. It's just exhausting. Pandemic and economic collapse aside, I think we all feel like new Moms after these past four years, exhausted and desperate for a day off, and a moment of sanity. Now it looks like we might just get it.

Not that he's going to go quietly, or easily. Of course not. He'll go kicking and screaming, just like a four-year-old who's misbehaving in a restaurant. But at least there will be a day when his voice will no longer be the official voice of of our nation. He will not be given the power he has today. There will at least be a CHANGE.

And of course worse be yet to come – I don't doubt that possibility at this point. Trump and his militiamen might have something brewing for years to come – he could be the next Caesar, with his “love for the people”. I certainly don't put my trust into politicians or anyone in a position of leadership to save me, or us. That has less and less to do with me. If there's anything good that's come out of this whole ordeal, that's it – it's broken me of my ideals and faith in the shadow leadership of this world. The only true leader is God, and I thank Him for showing me this, despite all the heartbreak and pain it's taken to get here.

So yeay for Biden and Harris. It's nice. But it's not going to change the world, or the country. That's up to us – each one of us. I pray for guidance in how to do my part. Thank you Jesus. Amen.